sweet potato and chickpea curry without coconut milk

Once the sweet potatoes are cooked through, use a potato masher to mash them into a thick paste. I added both chickpeas and shrimp which I let sit in curry and a few other spices for added flavor. This was fantastic! Serve with rice or naan. Or you can also sub in almond or oat milkalthough the curry will be much less creamy and considerably thinner. Add in the diced onion and saute for 5 minutes or until translucent. Add the sweet potato, chickpeas, tomatoes and coconut milk. Stir in the broth, coconut milk, and chickpeas. Im new to cooking Indian food but love all the ingredients in this recipe! Add sweet potato, capsicum / bell pepper, carrot and chickpeas to the saucepan and cook for 1 minute, stirring constantly. Thank you for a delicious recipe! Cozy, warm, 100% plant-based sweet potato chickpea curry is made in 1-pan and is great for family dinners, meal prep and the colder weather. Add the sweet potato, chickpeas, tomatoes with their juices, and coconut milk. It was a perfect comfort food and the lemon really brightened it up. Instructions. Curry powder can vary greatly and can really change the taste of this curry. Your email address will not be published. Hi can I use regular diced tomatoes if I cant find the diced ones? Follow with garlic, ginger, and spices (curry, turmeric, cumin, salt, pepper). Its a quick, easy, vegetarian (also vegan), gluten-free, flavor-packed meal thats easy to customize with whatever veggies and greens you have on hand. Hi Amy, Thank you for this amazing recipe!! Add in the coconut milk and stir again. Add salt and pepper to taste, then cover the pan and let the sweet potatoes cook on medium heat for 10-15 minutes, stirring occasionally, until tender. I can hardly wait until tomorrow so I can have leftovers! I'm Paris! It's served with fresh tomato soup using our Watermelon Whole Plant Juice Tonic! Cook for 1 minute, stirring all the time. This is my absolute favorite dish/rec