sql server datetime query slow

Ill be using AdventureWorks2012 on a SQL Server 2012 instance. then run the same T-SQL statement, including the Actual Execution Plan. UNION ALL SELECT DATEADD(DAY, 1,[Date]), 'Easter Monday' FROM x Table Partitioning in SQL Server Step by Step. We will explore more on this in the upcoming section Let us explore Usage: First param is the datetime to be stripped off. is my MOST popular training with no PowerPoint presentations and, Comprehensive Database Performance Health Check, SQL SERVER 2005 Query Editor Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio, SQL SERVER Parallelism in Express Edition, SQL SERVER Msg 1833 File Cannot be Reused Until After the Next BACKUP LOG Operation, SQL Server Performance Tuning Practical Workshop. As a DBA, I come across these types of issues all of the time, but didn't have the right information to explain to the developer /BA exactly why their query wasn't performing as it normally would. WebIBM Developer More than 100 open source projects, a library of knowledge resources, and developer advocates ready to help. You have a The question was - "How to Join a Table Valued Function with a Database Table?" mark those dates where they have physical calendars they can look at to confirm. The sys.tables system tables can be queried for the tables with temporal_type not equal to zero, to retrieve all tables with System_Versioning enabled with the corresponding history tables as below: returns datetime Why the heck doesn't SQL have a built-in function to do this anyway?!! then run the same T-SQL statement, including the Actual Execution Plan. And this can be easily modified to round to the nearest day like this: Here I made a function to remove some parts of a datetime for SQL Server. One day the system is fine, processing in under a second, the next day its slow: 5 6 seconds. Aaron, this is incredible. To do so, create a query, and then make sure Include Actual Execution Plan (1) is selected. when 'm' then convert(var